Home Hardware
terry-davis-to-become-president-and-chief-executive-officer-of-home-hardware-stores-limited

Terry Davis to Become President and Chief Executive Officer of Home Hardware Stores Limited

Terry Davis nommé Président et Chef de la direction de Home Hardware Stores Limited

St. Jacobs (Ontario), le 3 mai 2018 - Le conseil d'administration de Home Hardware a annoncé que Terry Davis, chef de la direction de Home Hardware Stores Limited, a été nommé au poste de président et chef de la direction à compter du 16 avril 2018. M. Davis prend ainsi la suite de Paul Straus, qui prend sa retraite et officiera désormais à titre de consultant de l'entreprise.


En sa nouvelle qualité de président et chef de la direction, M. Davis continuera de relever du conseil d'administration et de rendre compte du contrôle de l'entreprise ainsi que de la conduite et des affaires générales de Home Hardware Stores Limited et de ses filiales en propriété exclusive. Il demeure responsable du bon contrôle financier et de la santé à long terme de l'entreprise. « Cette annonce est le fruit d'un processus planifié et réfléchi mené par notre conseil d'administration, » a indiqué Christine Hand, présidente du conseil d'administration de Home Hardware Stores Limited.

« La confiance qui m'a été témoignée par le Conseil m'honore, et c'est avec fierté que j'assumerai la direction en tant que président en suivant la voie tracée par Paul Straus, » a déclaré M. Davis. « Paul était un visionnaire qui a aidé à écrire plus de 50 ans de l'histoire de Home Hardware et à étendre le réseau de marchands-propriétaires qui est passé de 122 magasins au moment où l'entreprise a vu le jour en 1964 à près de 1 100 magasins aujourd'hui. »

M. Davis a rejoint l'équipe Home Hardware, il y a plus de quarante ans, à un poste junior en entrepôt au centre de distribution de St. Jacobs (Ontario). Il a depuis occupé des postes de gestion et de direction de plus en plus importants, en assumant des responsabilités relatives au soutien et au perfectionnement des marchands, au marketing, aux technologies de l'information, aux services juridiques et financiers aux marchands, à l'administration et à la planification stratégique. En 2010, M Davis a été nommé premier vice-président et chef de l'exploitation et a ensuite été promu au poste de chef de la direction en 2014.

À propos de Home Hardware Stores Limited
Home Hardware Stores Limited est le plus important détaillant de quincaillerie, de bois d'œuvre, de matériaux de construction et de meubles appartenant à des marchands indépendants au Canada. Avec près de 1 100 magasins sous les enseignes Quincaillerie Home Hardware, Centre de rénovation Home, Centre de rénovation Home Hardware et Home Furniture, son chiffre d’affaires annuel s’élève à plus de 6 milliards de dollars. Fondée en 1964 dans la ville rurale de St. Jacobs, en Ontario, Home Hardware demeure une entreprise entièrement canadienne. Grâce au réseau de Home Hardware, les marchands-propriétaires ont accès à un réseau de distribution inédit et à 55 000 produits de marques reconnues ou de marque maison. Ils ont aussi la possibilité d’accéder à des programmes de formation et de marketing complets. À mi-chemin entre tradition et innovation, Home Hardware Stores Limited figure parmi les meilleures marques et les entreprises les mieux gérées au Canada, et s’est engagée à fournir aux Canadiens tout ce dont ils ont besoin pour leurs travaux. Pour en savoir plus sur l’entreprise, visitez le site : homehardware.ca.

-30-

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, communiquez avec :
Jessica Kuepfer, directrice, Relations publiques, Home Hardware Stores Limited,
519 664-4612, jessica.kuepfer@homehardware.ca

Carly Verhoeven, coordinatrice, Relations publiques, Home Hardware Stores Limited,
519 664-2252 poste 6676, carly.verhoeven@homehardware.ca

Home Hardware
terry-davis-to-become-president-and-chief-executive-officer-of-home-hardware-stores-limited

Terry Davis to Become President and Chief Executive Officer of Home Hardware Stores Limited

St. Jacobs, ON, May 3, 2018 - Home Hardware's Board of Directors announced that Terry Davis, Chief Executive Officer, Home Hardware Stores Limited, was appointed President and Chief Executive Officer effective April 16, 2018. Davis succeeds retiring President Paul Straus who will remain a consultant to the company.

In his role as President and Chief Executive Officer, Davis will continue to report to the Board of Directors and be accountable for the control of the business and of the general conduct and affairs of Home Hardware Stores Limited and its wholly-owned subsidiaries. He remains responsible for the sound financial control and long-term health of the company. "This announcement is a result of a planned and considered process carried out by our Board of Directors," said Christine Hand, Chairman of the Board for Home Hardware Stores Limited.

"I am honoured by the confidence demonstrated in me by the Board and proud to carry on the leadership of President that was carried by Paul Straus," said Davis. "Paul was a visionary who helped build over 50 years of Home Hardware's history, growing the Dealer-owned network from 122 stores when the company was formed in 1964 to nearly 1,100 today."

Davis joined Home Hardware more than four decades ago in a junior warehouse position in the Distribution Centre in St. Jacobs, Ontario. In the interim years, he has held increasingly responsible managerial and executive positions accountable for Dealer Support and Dealer Development, Marketing, Information Technology, Dealer Finance and Legal Services, Administration and Strategic Planning. In 2010 he was appointed Executive Vice-President and Chief Operating Officer and became Chief Executive Officer in 2014.

About Home Hardware Stores Limited
Home Hardware Stores Limited is Canada's largest Dealer-owned hardware, lumber, building materials, and furniture home improvement retailer with close to 1,100 stores under the Home Hardware, Home Building Centre, Home Hardware Building Centre and Home Furniture banners with annual retail sales of over $6 billion. Founded in 1964 in rural St. Jacobs, Ontario, Home Hardware remains 100% Canadian owned and operated. Through the Home Hardware network, Dealer-Owners have access to 100,000 quality, brand name and private label products, a state-of-the-art distribution system and extensive marketing and training programs. Offering a mix of tradition and innovation, Home Hardware Stores Limited has received designation as one of Canada's Best Brands and Best Managed Companies and is committed to helping Canadians with all of their project needs. More information about the company is available at homehardware.ca.

- 30 -

For more information, please contact
Jessica Kuepfer, Public Relations Manager, Home Hardware Stores Limited at 519-664-4612 or jessica.kuepfer@homehardware.ca

Carly Verhoeven, Public Relations Coordinator, Home Hardware Stores Limited at 519-664-2252 x6676 or carly.verhoeven@homehardware.ca